top of page

Wyatt Chosen as Pharmacy Technician of the Year

North Arkansas Regional Medical Center (NARMC) is proud to announce that Kim Wyatt, BA, CPhT, CCMA, has been chosen as the Pharmacy Technician of the Year for the Arkansas Association of Health-System Pharmacists (AAHP).

“Kimberly is creating the future role of the pharmacy technician. She has over a decade of experience ranging from community pharmacy, ambulatory care to medication reconciliation,” Josh Bright, PharmD, NARMC Pharmacy Director said. “Kim deserves this award for her pioneering spirit, adding value to the profession by engaging in continuous learning, pushing the boundaries of the pharmacy technician, interdisciplinary work and creating the ambulatory care clinical technician role.”

This is an annual award established by AAHP in 1995 to recognize the contributions and achievements of a career technician who works to advance the practice of pharmacy and help promote opportunities for patient focused care.


NARMC is an innovative, non-profit healthcare system consisting of a central hospital in Harrison, Arkansas, and 18 clinics serving the rural communities of North Arkansas. More than 850 NARMC employees work together to provide a comprehensive range of healthcare services. As one of the Top 100 Rural Hospitals in the nation according to the Rural Health Policy Institute, NARMC has earned numerous 5-Star ratings from Healthgrades and consistently ranks high in patient satisfaction in Press Ganey ratings. A three-time recipient of the Arkansas Governor’s Quality Achievement Award, NARMC is committed to providing the best in care, close to home.

Your Health. Your Safety.
Our Mission. 

  • Grey Facebook Icon

Follow Us!

No information or content on this website is to be taken as implicit or explicit advice. Please contact a medical professional for guidance.

Photos on this website are provided by Vowell Publishing, Inc. and NARMC.

bottom of page